Our Team

Board of Directors

CAIWA Board of Directors has overall accountability of the association’s activities and charts the organization’s long term mandate and set strategic directions. It establishes the organization’s policy, approves the budget and appoints the Executive Director. CAIWA is dedicated to recruiting from a local group of diverse immigrant women nominees. Current board members include in addition to Canadian born women, immigrant women from Eastern Europe, East and South Asia, South America and Africa.

2022 Board Members

President

Helen Andrew

Vice-President

Dr. Robert Opoku

Treasurer

Georgette Madja

Secretary

Dr. Jones Adjei

Director

Pawandeep Chahal

Director

Dr. Sandra Acquah

Director

Annette Guemni Kamga

Staff Member Directory

Position

Staff Name

Email Address

Executive Director

Halima Ali

Halima.ali@caiwa.ca

HIPPY Coordinator

Alicja Richards

Alicja.Richards@caiwa.ca

Safe Homes Coordinator

Tabitha Phiri

Tabitha.Phiri@caiwa.ca

YESS Program Manager

Monybany Dau

Monybany.Dau@caiwa.ca

MBISS Manager

Hamidreza Karbalaei

Hamidreza.Karbelaei@caiwa.ca

Yess Program Job Developer

Diana Pena

Diana.Pena@caiwa.ca

YESS Program Essential Skills\Computer instructor

Nick Morales

Nick.Morales@caiwa.ca

YESS Program Case Manager/Mentorship

Elvino Agostinho

Elvino.Agostinho@caiwa.ca

HIPPY Training Coordinator

Selam Weldis

Selam.Weldis@caiwa.ca

YESS Program Assistant

Muinat Adesanmi

Muinat.Adesanmi@caiwa.ca

Cross Cultural Parenting Coordinator

Divina Chase

Divina.Chase@caiwa.ca

Financial Controller

Shalini Sundrama

Shalini.Sundaram@caiwa.ca